Studio 3T 2020.5 now offers the option to use your own cryptographic key store when storing and encrypting connection passwords in the Connection Manager.
When you choose to use your own cryptographic key store, Studio 3T will ask you to define and confirm your master password.
For those who downloaded or updated to 2020.5, you were asked to select between the default key store or cryptographic key store in the initial setup wizard.
To secure your connection passwords, Studio 3T will delete all old connection files when you switch to the new cryptographic key store. All saved connections will remain in the Connection Manager.
You can always update your password encryption preferences at any time under Studio 3T > Preferences > Passwords.
Once you have switched to the new cryptographic key store and downgrade to an older Studio 3T version that does not support this feature, please be aware that Studio 3T will no longer have access to any of your connections.